

Date: Thursday, 14 May 2015

Time: 10.00 am

Venue: Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

Contact: Karen Nixon, Committee Officer

Tel: 01743 252724

Email: karen.nixon@shropshire.gov.uk

COUNCIL

TO FOLLOW REPORT (S)

9 Constitution of Committees and the Allocation of Seats to Political Groups (Pages 1 - 10)

Report of the Head of Legal and Democratic Services is attached, marked 9.

Contact Claire Porter Tel 01743 252763.





Report 9: APPENDIX 2

ALLOCATION OF SEATS ON COMMITTEES - 2015/2016

Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Committee (10)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
 J Cadwallader G Dakin D Minnery P Mullock P Nutting S Jones 	1. P Moseley	1. T Huffer 2. H Kidd	1. M Shineton
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1

<u>Substitutes</u>

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
 R Hughes V Hunt C Motley D Roberts L Winwood P Wynn 	1. K Pardy	1. R Evans 2. V Parry	1. P Dee
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL – 1

Performance Management Scrutiny Committee (10)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
 D Minnery J Barrow G Dakin S Davenport V Hunt D Lloyd D Tremellen 	1. A Mosley	1. R Evans 2. M Kenny	-
TOTAL – 6 (+1 NA)	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
 B Williams R Macey K Roberts A Walpole P Mullock Vacancy P Cherrington 	1. J Jones	1. C Barnes 2. H Fraser	-
TOTAL – 6 (+1 NA sub)	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0

Environment and Services Scrutiny Committee (10)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
 P Adams R Hughes V Hunt C Lea K Roberts A Walpole 	1. T Clarke 2. P Moseley	1. N Hartin 2. V Parry	-
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0

Substitutes

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
1. T Biggins 2. G Dakin 3. A Davies 4. S Jones 5. D Lloyd 6. D Minnery	1. J Jones 2. K Pardy	1. Vacancy 2. Vacancy	-
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0

Enterprise and Growth (10)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
 N Bardsley D Carroll S Davenport J Hurst-Knight W Parr Vacancy 	1. J Jones	1. A Bannerman 2. C Barnes	1. P Dee
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1

Substitutes

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
1. T Bebb 2. J Cadwallader 3. J Everall 4. C Motley 5. P Mullock 6. C Lea	1. J Tandy	1. H Fraser 2. M Kenny	1. P Cherrington
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1

Young People's Scrutiny Committee (10)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
 J Barrow J Price P Mullock R Tindall D Turner V Hunt 	1. K Pardy	1. A Boddington 2. H Fraser	1. K Turley
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
1. P Wynn 2. D Carroll 3. W Parr 4. S West 5. M Wood 6. T Woodward	1. J MacKenzie	1. C Barnes 2. R Evans	1. P Cherrington
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1

Pensions Committee (4)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
1. A Davies 2. T Biggins 3. M Pate	-	1. A Chebsey	-
TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

Substitutes

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
1. J Barrow 2. S West 3. M Wood	-	1. R Evans	-
TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

Audit Committee (5)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
B Williams J Cadwallader M Wood	1. J Williams	1. C Mellings	-
TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
1. D Carroll 2. R Macey 3. S West	1. P Moseley	1. R Evans	-
TOTAL – 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

Human Resources Committee (7)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
1. J Barrow 2. K Barrow 3. A Hartley 4. M Owen 5. B Williams	1. A Mosley	1. C Barnes	-
TOTAL - 5	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

Strategic Licensing Committee (15)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
1. P Adams 2. J Barrow 3. S Davenport 4. A Davies 5. R Hughes 6. R Macey 7. K Roberts 8. R Tindall 9. M Wood 10. S Jones	1. V Bushell 2. J Tandy	1. N Hartin 2. V Parry	1. P Cherrington
TOTAL - 10	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
1. G Butler 2. D Carroll 3. V Hunt 4. J Hurst-Knight 5. M Owen 6. W Parr 7. D Roberts 8. T Woodward 9. C Lea 10. Vacancy	1. T Clarke 2. J MacKenzie	1. A Bannerman 2. R Huffer	1. P Dee
TOTAL - 10	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1

Standards (9)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
 J Barrow D Evans V Hunt S West M Wood Vacancy 	1. J Jones	1. C Mellings	1. K Turley
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1

Substitutes

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
 G Dakin W Parr R Tindall S Jones D Turner A Davies 	1. A Mosley	1. R Evans	1. P Dee
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1

Central Planning Committee (11)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
1. T Bebb 2. D Carroll 3. P Nutting 4. D Roberts	1. V Bushell 2. T Clarke 3. J MacKenzie 4. P Moseley 5. K Pardy	1. Vacancy 2. A Bannerman	-
TOTAL - 4	TOTAL - 5	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL – 0

Substitutes

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
1. P Adams 2. J Everall 3. K Roberts 4. T Barker	1. A Mosley 2. J Tandy 3. J Williams 4. Vacancy 5. Vacancy	1. R Evans 2. M Kenny	-
TOTAL - 4	TOTAL - 5	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0

South Planning Committee (11)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
 D Evans J Hurst-Knight C Motley D Turner R Tindall S West T Woodward 	-	A Boddinton N Hartin R Huffer	1. M Shineton
TOTAL - 7	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 1

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
 G Butler L Chapman C Lea W Parr L Winwood M Wood M Pate 	-	1. C Barnes 2. H Kidd 3. V Parry	1. K Turley
TOTAL - 7	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 1

North Planning Committee (11)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
 J Barrow J Cadwallader G Dakin S Davenport V Hunt D Lloyd D Minnery P Mullock A Walpole P Wynn 	-	-	1. P Dee
TOTAL – 10	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1

Substitutes

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
1. N Bardsley 2. K Calder 3. S Charmley 4. A Davies 5. A Hartley 6. S Jones 7. B Williams 8. T Biggins 9. R Hughes 10. Vacancy	-	-	1. P Cherrington
TOTAL - 10	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1

Shropshire and Telford and Wrekin Fire Authority (11)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
 S West M Price J Barrow J Hurst-Knight D Minnery K Roberts P Adams P Wynn 	1. J Jones	1. N Hartin 2. C Mellings	-
TOTAL - 8	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0

This page is intentionally left blank